Press Release
22 November 2023

PR7 – Yeti Freeride Junior World Championship roster announced

  • 67 junior riders to compete in the Yeti FJWC
  • Competition to be held in Kappl, Austria, January 20-25
  • Riders from 11 countries across the globe

LAUSANNE, Switzerland – November 22, 2023: The top-ranked young athletes from regions 1 and 2 will show down in the Yeti FJWC in late January. Riders will be treated to the vast powder fields of the Tyrolean Alps, an ideal freeride playground where a ‘first line experience’ is all but guaranteed for those who venture into the backcountry. This competition offers the perfect stepping stone for aspiring freeriders to reach the FWT, as demonstrated by Marcus Goguen's journey, who is now competing at the top level and even secured an impressive second place at Kicking Horse Golden BC last year.

Without further ado, here is the roster for the 2024 FJWC…

Ski men

31 riders will participate in the ski men’s category, comprising the best up-and-coming athletes from a wide range of countries.

Region 1

  • Shinnosuke Tanaka (JPN)
  • Ethan McLean (NZL)
  • Sam Riddle (NZL)
  • Balder Wåge (NOR)
  • Noah Peizerat (FRA)
  • Arno Vuarnier (SUI)
  • Andreas Bakke (NOR)
  • Arnaud Reymond (FRA)
  • Alex Williams (SUI)
  • Didrik Opsann (NOR)
  • Alexander Aulin (NOR)
  • Loic Perraudin (SUI)
  • Arthur Rolland (FRA)
  • Nico Traxl (AUT)
  • Patrick Lehnert (GER)
  • Noé Vouillamoz (SUI)
  • Hugo Solorzano (ESP)
  • Axel Dedieu (ESP)

Region 2

  • Tyler Blocker (USA)
  • Hayes Livernois (USA)
  • Luke Miele (USA)
  • Paul Melchert (USA)
  • Austin Pickett (USA)
  • Wyatt Gentry (USA)
  • Evan Kim (USA)
  • Griffin Larson (USA)
  • Michael Wheatley (USA)
  • Lukas Bennett (CAN)
  • Kane Gascoigne (CAN)
  • Kieren Ferguson (CAN)
  • Nate Wilson (CAN)

Ski women

13 riders comprise the ski women’s category, featuring a mix of freeride specialists and freestyle-orientated riders.

Region 1

  • Victoria Troubat (FRA)
  • Jana Häusl (AUT)
  • Elfy Rouiller (SUI)
  • Ida Feen (NOR)
  • Ingrid Wahlberg (SWE)
  • Kornelia Jaere (NOR)
  • Poppy Freeman (NZL)
  • Mila De le Rue (FRA)

Region 2

  • Indy Boyer (USA)
  • Tia Schenk (USA)
  • Lynsey Nagle (USA)
  • Drea Dimma (CAN)
  • Kayla Constantini (CAN)

Snowboard men

13 riders make up this category, including Kea Chretien, who is back to defend his title after an impressive win last season.  

Region 1

  • Temma Tamai (JPN)
  • Keani Wilson (NZL)
  • Vaughn Hardwick (AUS)
  • Kea Chretien (FRA)
  • Casper Kantermo (SWE)
  • Adrian Hovland (NOR)
  • Henry Edmondson (AUS)
  • Leonardo Schweizer (GER)

Region 2

  • Elijah Singer (USA)
  • Finn Eisenman (USA)
  • Sebastian Lerner (USA)
  • Curran Hall (USA)
  • Sam Briggs (USA)

Snowboard women

The snowboard women’s category is comprised of 10 riders, including Lila Yeoman, who is returning to defend her title.   

Region 1

  • Hana Kinoshita (JPN)
  • Elèonore Ansanay Alex (FRA)
  • Rebecca Mayrs (GBR)
  • Leire Perez Saeta (ESP)
  • Alice Ricci (FRA)
  • Brooke Hansen (NZL)

Region 2

  • Lila Yeoman (USA)
  • Mia Jones (USA)
  • Emma Hyon (USA)
  • Teagan Turner (USA)

Keep an eye on these gifted young guns this season at In the meantime, stay tuned to the FWT social media channels and subscribe to the FWT newsletter to keep pace with the latest news as it drops.

About the FWT

FWT Management SA is based in Lausanne, Switzerland, and has been organizing premier sports events globally in mountain resorts since 1996. The company founded the Xtreme Verbier, an iconic event in freeride skiing and snowboarding, and turned this single competition into a prestigious series of worldwide events in 2008, the Freeride World Tour (FWT). The company has since grown to include multiple competition series that fall under the FWT brand – including FWT Challenger, FWT Qualifier and FWT Junior – with events across all formats taking place in Europe, North America, South America and Oceania.